Early day motion 2579

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that an estimated two million people have a neurological condition, excluding migraine, such as Parkinson's disease, multiple sclerosis, epilepsy, essential tremor and motor neurone disease; further notes the findings of the National Audit Office report, Services for people with neurological conditions; further notes that neurological healthcare spending increased by 38 per cent. to 2.9 billion between 2006-07 and 2009-10, in addition to 2.4 billion spent on social care; further notesthat significant problems exist in co-ordinating health and social care; further notesthat emergency neurological hospital admissions increased by 32 per cent. between 2004-05 and 2009-10 compared to 17 per cent. for the NHS as a whole; further notesthere are considerable geographical variations in service provision; further notesthat there is no system for monitoring the impact of expenditure on neurology, or for holding commissioners to account for quality of care; and therefore urges the Government to create an outcomes strategy for neurology, overseen by a national clinical director, to address variations in service provision, deliver value for money and ensure that neurological services remain a priority.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 101

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 101 out of 101

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 24.01.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 25.01.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 21.02.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 17.01.2012
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 24.01.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 20.01.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 18.01.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 07.02.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 20.01.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 20.01.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 25.01.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 24.01.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 01.03.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 20.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 30.01.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 21.02.2012
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 21.02.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.01.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 02.02.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 01.02.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 19.01.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.01.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 01.02.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 24.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.01.2012
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 20.01.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 23.01.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 18.01.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.01.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 30.01.2012
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 07.02.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.02.2012
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 02.02.2012
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 23.01.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 26.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 18.01.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 31.01.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 16.04.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 08.02.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 24.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.01.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 17.01.2012
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 23.04.2012
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 20.02.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 30.04.2012
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 30.01.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 05.03.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.01.2012
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 06.02.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 11.01.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 06.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 23.01.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.01.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 23.02.2012
Malhotra, Seema Labour Party Feltham and Heston 16.04.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 20.02.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 19.01.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.01.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 01.02.2012
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 01.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 23.01.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 23.02.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 31.01.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 07.02.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 17.04.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 05.03.2012
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 07.02.2012
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 23.02.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 31.01.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.01.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 19.01.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 01.02.2012
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 24.01.2012
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 20.01.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 20.03.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 20.01.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 24.01.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 23.01.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.01.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 19.01.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.03.2012
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 24.01.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 23.01.2012
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 18.01.2012
Syms, Robert Conservative Party Poole 09.03.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 25.01.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 18.01.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 08.02.2012
Whittaker, Craig Conservative Party Calder Valley 13.03.2012
Wicks, Malcolm Labour Party Croydon North 06.02.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 12.01.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 25.01.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 08.02.2012
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 25.01.2012