Early day motion 2567

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is alarmed that the number of people killed in the workplace in the last financial year increased to 171, 24 more than in the previous 12 months; is concerned at figures published by the Health and Safety Executive that nationally more than 24,700 workers suffered a major injury between April 2010 and March 2011; and while acknowledging that Britain has one of the lowest rates of workplace deaths in Europe, urges the Government not to reduce health and safety regulations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 20.01.2012
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 12.01.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 11.01.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 23.01.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 17.01.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.01.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 18.01.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.01.2012
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 26.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.01.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 18.01.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.01.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.01.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 30.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.01.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 18.01.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 12.01.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.01.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 17.01.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.01.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.01.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 08.02.2012
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 16.01.2012
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 01.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.01.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.01.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 01.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 20.01.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 12.01.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 10.01.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.01.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.01.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.01.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.01.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 16.01.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 18.01.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 20.01.2012