Early day motion 2565

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the departure of the Japanese whaling fleet for Antarctica with the intention of killing almost 1,000 whales; believes that whaling is cruel and unnecessary and that there is no humane way to kill a whale; opposes the accession of Iceland to the EU unless it ceases whaling; welcomes the record of successive UK governments in taking the lead in opposing whaling at the International Whaling Commission (IWC); andurges the Government to take diplomatic action at the highest level to urge Japan, Iceland and Norway to end their whaling for commercial purposes and to ensure that the IWC becomes a true conservation body for the protection of whales.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 104

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 104 out of 104

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 10.01.2012
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 15.03.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 17.01.2012
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 17.01.2012
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 08.03.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 30.04.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 17.01.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.01.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 16.01.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 11.01.2012
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 24.04.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 17.01.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 17.01.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 17.01.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 16.01.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.01.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 17.01.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 17.01.2012
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 26.04.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 05.03.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 30.04.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 28.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.01.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 25.01.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 01.03.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 18.01.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.01.2012
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 01.02.2012
Evans, Jonathan Conservative Party Cardiff North 23.01.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 08.02.2012
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 18.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 30.01.2012
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 20.01.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.01.2012
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 24.04.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 01.03.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 30.04.2012
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 26.01.2012
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 07.03.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 09.03.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.01.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 31.01.2012
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 14.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.01.2012
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 10.01.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 20.02.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 12.01.2012
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 13.03.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 01.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.01.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 24.04.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 17.01.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 23.01.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.01.2012
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 23.02.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 10.01.2012
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 16.04.2012
Malhotra, Seema Labour Party Feltham and Heston 17.01.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 08.03.2012
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 12.01.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.04.2012
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 12.01.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 14.03.2012
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 01.02.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 16.01.2012
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 07.02.2012
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 17.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.01.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.01.2012
Parish, Neil Conservative Party Tiverton and Honiton 13.03.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 14.03.2012
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 18.01.2012
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 17.01.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 20.01.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 31.01.2012
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 24.01.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 18.01.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 16.01.2012
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 16.01.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 20.02.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 23.02.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.01.2012
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 08.03.2012
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 05.03.2012
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 16.01.2012
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 15.03.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 18.01.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 12.03.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 27.03.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 17.01.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 10.01.2012
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 11.01.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 20.01.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 12.01.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 30.04.2012
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 09.03.2012
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 08.02.2012