Early day motion 2546

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House commends all those who served in Royal Ordnance factories and privately-owned munitions factories across the UK during the First and Second World Wars; honours their hard work and dedication manufacturing shells and armaments for use on the front line; appreciates that to work as a munitioneer was a highly dangerous occupation, often resulting in injuries and damage to health through handling explosives and toxic chemicals, and which on occasion resulted in fatalities when shells exploded accidentally; recognises that these workers are yet to be honoured on a national stage; and welcomes the action being taken by the All Party Group for the Recognition of Munitions Workers, in conjunction with the Government, to recognise the sacrifice and service of munitioneers.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 10.01.2012
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 14.12.2011
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 10.01.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.12.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 10.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 10.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.01.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 10.01.2012
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 14.12.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 10.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.12.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 20.12.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.12.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.12.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.12.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.12.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 10.01.2012
Irranca-Davies, Huw Labour Party Ogmore 14.12.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.01.2012
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 20.12.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 20.12.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 15.12.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.12.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.01.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 14.12.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 20.12.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.01.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 14.12.2011