Early day motion 2540

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the upcoming pre-trial hearing of Private First Class Bradley Manning on 16 December 2011; expresses its hope for a free and fair trial process; further notes the high level of interest and concern regarding the case in the UK and in particular in Wales; is concerned at the impact of his pre-trial treatment at the US Quantico Marine Base, including solitary confinement anddenial of sleep and exercise; regrets the US administration's decision to deny the UN Special Rapporteur on Torture unimpeded access to Manning; urges the US administration to reverse this decision immediately; calls on the US administration to release all internal assessments on the impact of the WikiLeaks disclosures requested by his legal defence team; further regrets statements by US President Obama assuming Manning's guilt prior to any trial; and further calls on the Government to raise related concerns about the case with the US administration.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.12.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.12.2011
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 13.12.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.12.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.12.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 14.12.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.12.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 20.12.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 13.12.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.12.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 20.12.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.12.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 13.12.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 13.12.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 15.12.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.01.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 13.12.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 20.12.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 13.12.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.12.2011
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 13.12.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.01.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.12.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 13.12.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 12.01.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 20.12.2011