Early day motion 2539

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports CitizenCard, Young Scot, Validate and other cards bearing the Proof of Age Standards Scheme (PASS) hologram which should enable young adults to access age-restricted premises and goods across the UK; notes that although the police, trading standards and retail organisations support PASS, the Home Office states that licensees can decide for themselves whether to accept PASS cards; and calls on the Government to bring forward proposals to oblige licensees to recognise PASS cards alongside photo card driving licences as valid identification.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 20.01.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 30.01.2012
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 18.01.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 16.01.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.12.2011
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 25.01.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.12.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.12.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 25.01.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.12.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 16.01.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.01.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 24.01.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.12.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.12.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 13.12.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 13.12.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 23.01.2012
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 25.01.2012
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 17.01.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 20.12.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 23.01.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 24.01.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 16.01.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 20.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.01.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.01.2012
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 19.01.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.12.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 23.01.2012
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 18.01.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 18.01.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 13.12.2011
Mowat, David Conservative Party Warrington South 13.12.2011
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 31.01.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 14.12.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 31.01.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.01.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 20.02.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 16.01.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 13.12.2011
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 20.01.2012