Early day motion 2526

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is alarmed at the re-arrest of Ebrahim Madodi from the Vahed Trade Union Syndicate in Tehran; calls for his release and that of fellow trade unionist, bus workers' leader, Reza Shobabi immediately; and supports the rights of independent trade unionists in Iran to represent their members without the threat of imprisonment.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.12.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 14.12.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.12.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.12.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.12.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 08.12.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.01.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 10.01.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 25.01.2012
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 23.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.12.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 18.01.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 20.12.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.12.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 13.12.2011
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 16.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.12.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 13.12.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.01.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.12.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.12.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 15.12.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 20.12.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 15.12.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 08.12.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 08.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.12.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 18.01.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.12.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.12.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.12.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 08.12.2011