Early day motion 2514

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Rotary International clubs in the United Kingdom on the centenary of Rotary in Britain; believes that Rotary clubs throughout the British Isles have provided exemplary service and funds to communities both locally and internationally since 1911 and the work they do is needed more than ever today; commends Rotary International for its leadership in the Global Polio Eradication Initiative; further believes the campaign is at a critical stage as India, one of the four remaining endemic countries, has not had a polio case for 10 months; notes that globally, polio cases have reduced by more than 30 per cent. on last year; and encourages governments and the public to continue their support for this campaign.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 68

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 68 out of 68

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Baldry, Tony [R] Conservative Party Banbury 06.12.2011
Baron, John Conservative Party Basildon and Billericay 06.12.2011
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 20.12.2011
Bottomley, Peter [R] Conservative Party Worthing West 08.12.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 14.12.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 14.12.2011
Cairns, Alun Conservative Party Vale of Glamorgan 23.01.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.12.2011
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 15.12.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 08.12.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.12.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.01.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 17.01.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 15.12.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 14.12.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 08.12.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 13.12.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.12.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 08.12.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 12.12.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.12.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 17.01.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 06.12.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 13.12.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.12.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 16.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.01.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 16.01.2012
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 08.12.2011
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 12.12.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.12.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 20.12.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 13.12.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.12.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 20.12.2011
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 30.04.2012
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 23.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.01.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 11.01.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.12.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 08.12.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 24.01.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.12.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 08.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.12.2011
Metcalfe, Stephen Conservative Party Basildon South and Thurrock East 13.12.2011
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 08.12.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 20.12.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 12.12.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 14.12.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 08.12.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 14.12.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.12.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 12.12.2011
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 10.01.2012
Roy, Lindsay [R] Labour Party Glenrothes 30.01.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 08.12.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 13.12.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 08.12.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 08.12.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 16.01.2012
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 17.01.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 10.01.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 12.12.2011
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 10.01.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 20.12.2011
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 20.12.2011
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 18.01.2012