Early day motion 2504

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the disgraceful and disgusting remarks made by Jeremy Clarkson on the BBC; notes that his comments have been criticised by thousands of licence payers, hon. Members and unions; believes that his remarks were inflammatory and have left workers and their children shocked and upset; further believes that high profile TV presenters have influence on their audience and should act with responsibility at all times; calls on the Government to give a full response; and urges the BBC Director General to commence disciplinary proceedings.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 16

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 16 out of 16

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.12.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.12.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 06.12.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 08.12.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.12.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 05.12.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 12.12.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.12.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 13.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.12.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 12.12.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 08.12.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 06.12.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 08.12.2011
Turner, Karl Labour Party Kingston upon Hull East 01.12.2011