Early day motion 2491

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is disappointed that there are no women in this year's BBC Sports Personality of the Year shortlist; notes the lack of women in previous year's shortlists; further notes that high profile women in sport play an important role in encouraging women and girls to participate in sports; and calls on the Secretary of State for Culture, Olympics, Media and Sport to do more to involve and promote women in sport.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 40

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 40 out of 40

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 29.11.2011
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford and Eccles 29.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 30.11.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 12.12.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 30.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.12.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 29.11.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 01.12.2011
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 29.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 29.11.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 29.11.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.12.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.12.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 01.12.2011
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 29.11.2011
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 29.11.2011
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 29.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.12.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.12.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 01.12.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 01.12.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 29.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 06.12.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.12.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 05.12.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 01.12.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 08.12.2011
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 26.01.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 06.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 29.11.2011
Mensch, Louise Conservative Party Corby 29.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 08.12.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 13.12.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 29.11.2011
Shuker, Gavin Labour Party Luton South 29.11.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 05.12.2011
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 05.12.2011
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 01.12.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 01.12.2011
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 29.11.2011