Early day motion 2465

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the passing of Basil D'Oliveira; and records its thanks for the dignified and courageous role he played in helping to do away with apartheid in South Africa and the important and critical part he played in changing history.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 29.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 23.11.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 23.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.11.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 06.12.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 30.11.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 22.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 22.11.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 23.11.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.12.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 22.11.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 13.12.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.11.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 05.12.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 06.12.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.11.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 05.12.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 29.11.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 29.11.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 25.11.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 01.12.2011
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 28.11.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 23.11.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 01.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.11.2011
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 28.11.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 29.11.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 30.11.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 23.11.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 22.11.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 22.11.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 22.11.2011
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 30.11.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 12.12.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 13.12.2011