Early day motion 2451

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the courage of all those who served in the International Brigades defending Spanish democracy during 1936 to 1938; welcomes the memorial to be unveiled on 14 December 2011 honouring those from the City and County of Swansea who served in Spain; welcomes too that the memorial recognises the Swansea seafarers led by Potato Jones who broke the Franco blockade; and pays tribute to all those who helped establish refugee homes across Britain, including in Swansea, to embrace and sustain the Basque children who fled the bombing of their towns and villages, including Guernica.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 29.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 22.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.11.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 25.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.11.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 15.12.2011
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 21.11.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 23.11.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 21.11.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 13.12.2011
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 21.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.11.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 21.11.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.11.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 29.11.2011
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 21.11.2011
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 28.11.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 01.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 22.11.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 23.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 22.11.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 29.11.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 22.11.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 12.12.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 23.11.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 22.11.2011
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 22.11.2011