Early day motion 2448

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that wonga.com is currently advertising a typical interest rate of 4214 per cent. and that this is not the only institution offering a similar service; further notes that these high interest rates are often paid by the poorest in society; believes that all financial institutions have a right to make a profit but that these companies are adding to poor families' financial problems; and further believes that the time is right to restrict the level of interest that can be charged on loans.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 29.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 22.11.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 22.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 22.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.11.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 22.11.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 30.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.11.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 23.11.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 22.11.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 13.12.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.11.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 05.12.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 22.11.2011
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 27.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 06.12.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 01.12.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 23.11.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 01.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 22.11.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.12.2011
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 21.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 22.11.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 08.12.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 23.11.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 22.11.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 23.11.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 23.11.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 23.11.2011