Early day motion 2444

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the unacceptable and offensive remarks made by the President of FIFA, Sepp Blatter; recognises that his comments have attracted the condemnation of both anti-racism campaigners andall sections of this House; believes that the comments have made his position untenable and that world football needs new leadership; further recognises that he is in conflict with FIFA's policy of zero tolerance and this conduct demonstrates that he has no understanding of what racism is, the ideology behind it, the damage it causes and how it denotes one group of people as inferior; further believes that enlightened leadership at this level is needed and a clear message delivered that racism is not a minor matter and cannot be dismissed and trivialised; and therefore calls on Sepp Blatter to resign with immediate effect.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 59

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 59 out of 59

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 21.11.2011
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 21.11.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 21.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 22.11.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 30.11.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 23.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 22.11.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 29.11.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 30.11.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 30.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 21.11.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.11.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 21.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 22.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.11.2011
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 12.12.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 28.11.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 24.11.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.12.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 22.11.2011
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 21.11.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 22.11.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 30.11.2011
Greatrex, Tom Labour Party Rutherglen and Hamilton West 21.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.11.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 21.11.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 21.11.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.11.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 29.11.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 21.11.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 01.12.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 06.12.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 25.11.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 05.12.2011
Lopresti, Jack Conservative Party Filton and Bradley Stoke 21.11.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 01.12.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 23.11.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 01.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 22.11.2011
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 01.12.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 21.11.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 30.11.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 14.12.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 22.11.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 29.11.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 30.11.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 21.11.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 24.11.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 23.11.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 30.11.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 22.11.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 22.11.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 22.11.2011
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 30.11.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 24.11.2011
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 29.11.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 22.11.2011
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 05.12.2011