Early day motion 2400

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House deplores the recent arrest by the Turkish authorities of the respected professor and Peace and Democracy Party (BDP) Assembly member Bsra Ersanli and the veteran publisher and writer Ragip Zarakolu; believes that the arrest of two such distinguished figures in Turkish public life has rightly provoked outrage inside the country; notes that there are growing calls inside Turkey for an end to the policy of confrontation and of sweeping criminalisation of Kurdish organisations and for a move to reconciliation and conflict resolution through negotiation; and urges the Government to lend its support to those calls and for it to make clear to the Turkish government its disapproval of those arrests.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.11.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 21.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 08.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.11.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 09.11.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.11.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.11.2011
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 25.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.11.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 15.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.11.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 08.11.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 08.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.11.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 09.11.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 08.11.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 09.11.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 10.11.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 08.11.2011
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 14.12.2011