Early day motion 2399

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulatesEthical Consumer for its work exposing the poor ethical record of the companies being awarded contracts to run our public services; is deeply concerned that 13 of the 20 companies surveyed avoid tax through the use of tax havens; believes that the huge scale of Government procurement, at around 200 billion a year, has the potential to have a major positive impact on the market for ethical goods and services; notes that whilst the Government has guidelines for reducing its environmental impact through operations and procurement, no such equivalent guidelines exist for wider ethical concerns; and calls on the Government to bring forward a set of legally binding procurement rules that subject companies delivering and bidding for the delivery of public service contracts to high ethical, environmental and anti-tax avoidance standards as measured against the criteria developed by Ethical Consumer.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 76

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 76 out of 76

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 05.03.2012
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 09.03.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 14.03.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 18.04.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 06.03.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 15.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.11.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.03.2012
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 20.03.2012
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 13.03.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.03.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.11.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 06.03.2012
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 26.03.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 13.03.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 21.11.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 07.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 09.11.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 09.11.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 21.11.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 16.04.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 22.11.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 30.11.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 13.03.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.11.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 08.12.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.02.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 13.03.2012
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 25.01.2012
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 10.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.11.2011
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 12.12.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 15.11.2011
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 21.03.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 09.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.11.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 28.11.2011
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 20.12.2011
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 17.04.2012
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 22.11.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 20.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.11.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 09.11.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.11.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 08.11.2011
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 21.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.11.2011
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 14.03.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 21.11.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.03.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 23.02.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 21.11.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 22.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.03.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 14.03.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 09.11.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 14.03.2012
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 29.11.2011
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 16.01.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 18.04.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 23.11.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 21.11.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 10.11.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 09.11.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 14.11.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 10.01.2012
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 05.12.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 15.03.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.11.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 12.01.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 21.11.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 15.11.2011
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 16.04.2012
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 14.03.2012