Early day motion 2390

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned at the decision by Trinity Mirror North West to close its Westminster operation and the impact this will have on daily coverage of Parliamentary and constituency issues, the effect of which will result in making Ian Hernon, the most experienced lobby correspondent in Parliament, with 33 years of continuous service, the last 11 for the Liverpool Daily Post and Echo, redundant; recognises his reputation for straightforward reportage and political analysis; and is concerned that this could result in a diminution of Parliamentary reporting.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 14.11.2011
Berger, Luciana Labour Party Liverpool Wavertree 07.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.11.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 14.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 08.11.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 25.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.11.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 29.11.2011
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 15.11.2011
Eagle, Maria Labour Party Garston and Halewood 07.11.2011
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 07.11.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 07.11.2011
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 22.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.11.2011
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 15.11.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 15.11.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.11.2011
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 22.11.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 14.11.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 08.11.2011
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 22.11.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 15.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.11.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 14.11.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 09.11.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 09.11.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 07.11.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 09.11.2011
Stewart, Bob Conservative Party Beckenham 15.11.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 09.11.2011
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 09.11.2011
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 10.11.2011