Early day motion 2388

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House calls on Her Majesty's Government to recognise the enormous contribution made by members of Her Majesty's Armed Services from each of the British Overseas Territories and Crown Dependencies in wars and conflicts over centuries, fighting for Queen, or King and country; believes that the sacrifices of all these brave men and women should be fully acknowledged in a similar way to members of the Commonwealth, by inviting representatives from the Overseas Territories of Ascension Island, Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Pitcairn Islands, St Helena, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos Islands, the Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands and the Crown Dependencies of the Isle of Man, Jersey, Guernsey, Alderney and Sark to lay a wreath in their own right at the annual Service of Remembrance at the Cenotaph in Whitehall on Remembrance Sunday; and further calls on the Government to make appropriate arrangements for this to happen on 13 November 2011 and in future years.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.11.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 15.11.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 15.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.11.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.11.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.11.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.11.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.11.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 22.11.2011
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 08.11.2011
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 07.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.11.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 15.11.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.11.2011
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 08.11.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.11.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.11.2011
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 28.11.2011
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 07.11.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 07.11.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 08.11.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 09.11.2011