Early day motion 2384

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Disabled Persons Railcard (DPRC) on achieving 30 years of continued growth and welcomes the encouragement the railcard has given to disabled people when travelling by rail; notes that there are now overthree million journeys made each year with DPRC discounts compared to 1.7 million journeys five years ago; further congratulates the Association of Train Operating Companies and staff at Journeycall for their continued investment in the railcard; and welcomes the new Passenger Assist booking system.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 47

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 47 out of 47

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 05.12.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 07.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.11.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.11.2011
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 05.12.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 15.11.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 15.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.11.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 21.11.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 14.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 08.11.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.11.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 05.12.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.11.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.11.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 29.11.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 22.11.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.12.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 07.11.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 22.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.11.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 15.11.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.11.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 14.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.11.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 07.11.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 08.11.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.11.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 12.12.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.11.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.11.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 09.11.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 09.11.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 08.11.2011
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 22.03.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 23.11.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 07.11.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 08.11.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 14.11.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 09.11.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 09.11.2011
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 05.12.2011
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 20.12.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.11.2011