Early day motion 2375

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the Faithfulness Matters campaign which affirms that faithfulness between people in committed relationships matters, for individuals, for families, for children and for communities; believes that commitment, trust and honesty are key cornerstones of a healthy society; istherefore unconvinced that the administration of websites specifically focused to encourage married people to have affairs constitute legitimate business for a responsible company and are opposed to anyone making money from breaking-up relationships; and therefore calls on the companies engaged in running websites which encourage people to have affairs to close them down.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 39

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 39 out of 39

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 09.03.2012
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 03.11.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.11.2011
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 07.11.2011
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 21.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.11.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.11.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 03.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 03.11.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.11.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 23.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.11.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 28.11.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 10.11.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 18.01.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 03.11.2011
Halfon, Robert Conservative Party Harlow 21.11.2011
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 16.04.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 30.04.2012
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 14.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.11.2011
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 14.11.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.11.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.11.2011
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 03.11.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 17.01.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 23.11.2011
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 26.04.2012
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 14.12.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 09.11.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 08.11.2011
Shuker, Gavin Labour Party Luton South 14.11.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 09.11.2011
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 05.03.2012
Swayne, Desmond Conservative Party New Forest West 07.11.2011
Timms, Stephen Labour Party East Ham 03.11.2011
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 12.03.2012
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 09.11.2011