Early day motion 2340

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House deplores the desecration of memorials to the fallen in the Great War and subsequent wars; urges councils and the police to prosecute vandals who damage such memorials; and calls on the distributors of lottery funds to ensure that all war memorials in the UK are restored to their former glory in time for the centennial of the outbreak of the First World War.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 47

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 47 out of 47

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.11.2011
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 09.11.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 02.11.2011
Coffey, Therese Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 31.10.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 02.11.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.11.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 07.11.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 02.11.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.11.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 02.11.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 01.11.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.11.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 09.11.2011
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 08.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 02.11.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 01.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 01.11.2011
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 02.11.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 03.11.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.11.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 03.11.2011
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 08.11.2011
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 07.11.2011
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 15.11.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 01.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.11.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 09.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.11.2011
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 03.11.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 08.11.2011
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 28.11.2011
Rifkind, Malcolm Conservative Party Kensington 23.11.2011
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 22.03.2012
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 07.11.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 07.11.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 17.04.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 01.11.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 14.11.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 01.11.2011
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 02.11.2011
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 01.11.2011
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 20.12.2011
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 07.11.2011
Whittaker, Craig Conservative Party Calder Valley 09.11.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 12.12.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 02.11.2011