Early day motion 2311

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes and welcomes the organisation of the second British Pub Week, which will take place between 28 October and 6 November 2011; recognises the opportunity British Pub Week 2011 offers to celebrate the importance of pubs as a part of this country's history and heritage, their huge importance to the communities they serve as a focus for community, social, sporting and charitable activity and the unique social experience they provide; welcomes the opportunity for British pubs tocome together to promote the trade; further notes the encouragement of pubs by a number of organisations to celebrate British Pub Week through special events and activities during the week; and encourages hon. Members to support their local pubs' participation in British Pub Week 2011.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 31.10.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 01.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 01.11.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 31.10.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 26.10.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 27.10.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 01.11.2011
Griffiths, Andrew Conservative Party Burton 26.10.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 27.10.2011
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 02.11.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 01.11.2011
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 03.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 31.10.2011
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 14.11.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 09.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.10.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 22.11.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 14.11.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 26.10.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 01.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.11.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 27.10.2011
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 02.11.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 03.11.2011
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 01.11.2011
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 08.11.2011
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 01.11.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 12.12.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 02.11.2011