Early day motion 2303

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses its condolences to the family of Mr Tadeusz Sawicz, one of the last surviving Polish pilots to take part in the Battle of Britain, who passed away on 19 October 2011, in Toronto, Canada; further expresses its profound appreciation for his commitment to the defence of the UK; and pays tribute to all pilots and aircrew from Poland and other nations who were prepared to fight for a free Europe during World War Two.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 50

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 50 out of 50

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 27.10.2011
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 31.10.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 31.10.2011
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 31.10.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 26.10.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 02.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 31.10.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 30.11.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 26.10.2011
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 31.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 02.11.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 09.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.10.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 26.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.10.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 27.10.2011
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 31.10.2011
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 31.10.2011
Kawczynski, Daniel Conservative Party Shrewsbury and Atcham 27.10.2011
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 27.10.2011
Kirby, Simon Conservative Party Brighton Kemptown 01.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 31.10.2011
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 02.11.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 31.10.2011
Lopresti, Jack Conservative Party Filton and Bradley Stoke 31.10.2011
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 25.10.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 01.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.10.2011
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 02.11.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 26.10.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 01.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.11.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 31.10.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 02.11.2011
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 31.10.2011
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 31.10.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 31.10.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 31.10.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 27.10.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 26.10.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 26.10.2011
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 21.11.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 26.10.2011
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 27.10.2011
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 26.10.2011
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 03.11.2011
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 07.11.2011
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 26.10.2011