Early day motion 2284

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates themanagement and staff of the Irish Post for their success in rescuing the title after company liquidation, saving the newspaper as the weekly voice of the Irish in Britain; appreciates the support of ordinary readers and Irish clubs and societies from cities throughout the country; recognises the close relationship between the Irish community and hon. Members from across the political spectrum; and encourages the Irish community and business leaders to work together better to promote the diverse social, economic and cultural interestsof the Irish in Britain across multiple media platforms by boosting circulation and sales, improving products and expanding services available for print, broadcast and online audiences.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 21

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 21 out of 21

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.10.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 25.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 31.10.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 20.10.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 20.10.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 19.10.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 20.10.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.10.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.10.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 24.10.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 20.10.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 24.10.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.10.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 27.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.10.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 19.10.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 25.10.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 19.10.2011
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 31.10.2011