Early day motion 2277

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that unfair bank and financial transaction charges are still causing significant problems for millions of UK consumers, especially those on low incomes; notes the Coalition agreement commitment to introduce stronger consumer protections, including measures to end unfair bank and financial transaction charges; and calls on the Government to meet this commitment and legislate at the earliest opportunity to increase consumer protection against these unfair charges.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 41

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 41 out of 41

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 26.10.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 31.10.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 21.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 19.10.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 31.10.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 21.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.10.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 10.11.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 08.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 19.10.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 19.10.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 01.02.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 14.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.10.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 08.11.2011
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 20.12.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.10.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 13.12.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 24.10.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 21.11.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 09.11.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 09.11.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 23.11.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.10.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 27.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 19.10.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 18.10.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 25.10.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 31.10.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.10.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 15.11.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 25.10.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 08.11.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 25.10.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 20.10.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 19.10.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 31.10.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 21.11.2011
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 21.11.2011