Early day motion 2255

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses concern about the planned 16 million cut to BBC Scotland's annual budget; understands that around 140 jobs at BBC Scotland are at threat due to this funding cut; believes that BBC Scotland produces high quality programmes such as River City, which not only generate funds for the BBC through overseas sales but are an example of the excellent output of the Corporation; supports the National Union of Journalists in its campaign against BBC cuts; and calls on the Government to reopen the licence fee settlement in light of recent political developments.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 24

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 24 out of 24

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 19.10.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 19.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.10.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 17.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.10.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.10.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 19.10.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 17.10.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 18.10.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 03.11.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.10.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 19.10.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 17.10.2011
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 26.10.2011
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 17.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 18.10.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.10.2011
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 17.10.2011
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 17.10.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.10.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 18.10.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.10.2011
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 01.11.2011