Early day motion 2241

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House warmly welcomes the release of political prisoners in Burma, particularly that of Zarganar, the comedian and film maker, who was originally sentenced to 58 years' imprisonment for alleged public order offences; and calls on the Burmese authorities to follow up this gesture with the further release of all prisoners of conscience and the introduction of genuine democratic reforms.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 43

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 43 out of 43

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 26.10.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 12.10.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.10.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 18.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.10.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 19.10.2011
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 12.10.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.10.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 12.10.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.10.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 17.10.2011
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 12.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.10.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 25.10.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.10.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.10.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 15.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.10.2011
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 12.10.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 17.10.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 19.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.10.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 13.10.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 24.10.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 17.10.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.10.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.10.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.10.2011
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 12.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.10.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 12.10.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 12.10.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 24.10.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 13.10.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.10.2011
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 12.10.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.10.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 12.10.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 18.10.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 18.10.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 13.10.2011
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 12.10.2011
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 12.10.2011