Early day motion 2227

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House pays tribute to the Waverley Steam Navigation Company, a registered charity, for its work in maintaining and operating Paddle Steamer Waverley, the world's last sea-going paddle steamer, a core part of the National Register of Historic Vessels and one of Britain's best loved tourist attractions which has carried over five million passengers from over 70 ports around the UK since being saved for the nation in 1975; is concerned that rising costs, particularly of fuel, now threaten the future of the Waverley; welcomes the Waverley Appeal to raise 350,000; and calls on the Government to consider ways in which it can support this unique national maritime heritage and tourism asset.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.10.2011
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 11.10.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 11.10.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.10.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.10.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.10.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.10.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 20.12.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 21.10.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.10.2011
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 11.10.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.10.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 09.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 24.10.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.10.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.10.2011
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 02.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.10.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 14.11.2011
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 13.10.2011
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 11.10.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 11.10.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 31.10.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 11.10.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.10.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 12.10.2011
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 11.10.2011