Early day motion 2218

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses its concern at the actions of a cartel of construction companies that are seeking to tear up the existing national pay agreement for skilled electricians, threatening hundreds of skilled workers with redundancy if they do not sign a new contract reducing their hourly wage rate by a third; expresses its support for the pickets and demonstrations organised by Unite and UCATT members at construction sites across the country; and urges hon. Members to support and join the picket line and demonstration to be held on12 October at the Tate Modern Art Gallery in London.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.10.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.10.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.10.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.10.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 01.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 10.10.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.10.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 20.10.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 21.10.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.10.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 20.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.10.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 27.10.2011
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 25.10.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 24.10.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 21.11.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.10.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 28.11.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.10.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 17.10.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.10.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 10.10.2011
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 25.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.10.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 18.10.2011
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 20.10.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 12.01.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 18.10.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.10.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 11.10.2011
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 22.11.2011
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 24.11.2011