Early day motion 2205

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the aims of Global Debt Week from 8 to 16 October 2011 which highlights the need for an end to unfair debt; recognises the work of Jubilee Debt Campaign and Jubilee Scotland and local activists who are taking action throughout this week; and urges the Government to audit all debt owed to it by developing countries and cancel that found to come from loans which did not benefit the people of the country concerned.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 58

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 58 out of 58

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.10.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 21.10.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 27.10.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.10.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 18.10.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 11.10.2011
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 25.10.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 17.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.10.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.10.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 01.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.10.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 07.11.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 07.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.10.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.10.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.10.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 11.10.2011
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 17.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.10.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.10.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.10.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 03.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.10.2011
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 21.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.10.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 24.10.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 13.10.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.10.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 18.10.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 24.10.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 17.10.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 19.10.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.10.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.10.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 17.10.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.10.2011
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 23.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.10.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 18.10.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 10.10.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 14.11.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 24.10.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 19.10.2011
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 03.11.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.10.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 31.10.2011
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 18.10.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.10.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 20.10.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 18.10.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 18.10.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.10.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 18.10.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 18.10.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 27.10.2011
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 01.11.2011
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 21.10.2011