Early day motion 2181

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the importance to pensioners and the disabled that the National Express concession scheme is maintained during these tough economic conditions; is concerned by the Government's withdrawal of the grant offered to operating companies; further recognises the benefits in terms of independence of giving the disabled and those aged 60 years and over a concession for travel; and encourages the Government to continue to support this scheme from which three million people have benefited so far.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abrahams, Debbie Labour Party Oldham East and Saddleworth 14.09.2011
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 18.10.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 14.09.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 14.09.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 27.10.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 12.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.10.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.10.2011
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 11.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 14.09.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 14.09.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.09.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.10.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 14.09.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 14.09.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 17.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.10.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 14.09.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 11.10.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.10.2011
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 14.09.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 14.09.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.10.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 14.09.2011
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 11.10.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 12.10.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 13.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.09.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 10.10.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 15.09.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 14.09.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 10.10.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 14.09.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 11.10.2011
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.09.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.09.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.09.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 14.09.2011
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 18.10.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 14.09.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.10.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 10.10.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 14.09.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.10.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 14.09.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.10.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 20.10.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.10.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 10.10.2011
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 14.09.2011
Stuart, Gisela Labour Party Birmingham Edgbaston 11.10.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 17.10.2011
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 10.10.2011
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 19.10.2011