Early day motion 2169

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the film evidence of extreme animal cruelty in Chinese fur farms gathered by undercover investigators and revealed by People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals through its China's Shocking Fur Trade campaign; believes that such barbaric treatment of animals should not be tolerated anywhere in the world; calls on the Government to urge the Chinese authorities to stop the cruelty in fur farms and take urgent action to improve standards of animal welfare; and urges the Government to push the EU to impose a country of origin label to ensure consumers are able to make fully informed choices about products made from fur.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 120

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 120 out of 120

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abrahams, Debbie Labour Party Oldham East and Saddleworth 31.10.2011
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 11.10.2011
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 12.12.2011
Andrew, Stuart Conservative Party Pudsey 15.03.2012
Baron, John Conservative Party Basildon and Billericay 09.11.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 10.10.2011
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 31.10.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 07.11.2011
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 03.11.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 15.09.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.09.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 16.01.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 30.11.2011
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 20.10.2011
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 27.10.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 14.12.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.10.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 21.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.09.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.10.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 17.01.2012
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 06.12.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 15.11.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 18.10.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 08.12.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 26.03.2012
Davis, David Conservative Party Haltemprice and Howden 17.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.10.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 12.10.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 02.11.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 19.10.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 10.10.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.10.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 13.10.2011
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 23.11.2011
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 08.12.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 17.10.2011
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 18.10.2011
Evans, Jonathan Conservative Party Cardiff North 14.11.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 21.11.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 01.12.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.10.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 12.01.2012
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 10.10.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 10.10.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 11.10.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 27.10.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 22.11.2011
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 18.04.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 19.10.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 14.09.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 17.10.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 24.11.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 05.03.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.09.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.09.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 17.10.2011
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 21.11.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 30.01.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 20.12.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 16.01.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 15.09.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 15.09.2011
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk 21.11.2011
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 20.12.2011
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 11.10.2011
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 17.10.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 21.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.10.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 08.12.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 06.02.2012
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.09.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.10.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 14.12.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 22.11.2011
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 15.09.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.09.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.09.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 28.11.2011
Metcalfe, Stephen Conservative Party Basildon South and Thurrock East 19.10.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 14.03.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 17.10.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.09.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.10.2011
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 26.10.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 01.12.2011
Parish, Neil Conservative Party Tiverton and Honiton 20.10.2011
Perkins, Toby Labour Party Chesterfield 17.10.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 13.10.2011
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 23.11.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.09.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.10.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 10.10.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 21.11.2011
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 17.10.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 13.12.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.10.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 10.10.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 11.10.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 11.10.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 07.11.2011
Sarwar, Anas Labour Party Glasgow Central 20.12.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.10.2011
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 21.11.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 03.11.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 24.11.2011
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 20.02.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 19.10.2011
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 18.01.2012
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 08.11.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.10.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 12.10.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 27.10.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 31.10.2011
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 10.10.2011
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 08.02.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 12.10.2011
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 12.12.2011