Early day motion 2168

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that export is key to sustainable economic recovery in the UK; welcomes the findings of the DHL/BCC Trade Confidence Index Q2 2011 showing that, whilst UK exporters are showing signs of strength, an uncertain economic environment is deterring exporters from investing and taking on more staff; recommends that the Government does more to ensure that products and services designed to help current and potential exporters are easy to access and understand; and believes the Government's growth agenda should include a focus on making UK trade and investment and the Export Credits Guarantee Department as effective as possible.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 11.10.2011
Baron, John Conservative Party Basildon and Billericay 11.10.2011
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 13.09.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.09.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 17.10.2011
Cairns, Alun Conservative Party Vale of Glamorgan 13.09.2011
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 10.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.10.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 10.10.2011
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 17.10.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.10.2011
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 10.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 10.10.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.09.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 11.10.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 05.12.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 10.10.2011
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 10.10.2011
Jenkin, Bernard Conservative Party Harwich and Essex North 13.10.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.10.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 13.09.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.10.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.09.2011
Metcalfe, Stephen Conservative Party Basildon South and Thurrock East 14.09.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.10.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.10.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.10.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 17.10.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 10.10.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.09.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 03.11.2011
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 28.11.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 17.10.2011
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 13.09.2011