Early day motion 2165

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the important work carried out by cleaning staff on the national rail network; is concerned that Carlisle Cleaning and Support Services (CCSS), responsible for cleaning services on the West Coast Main Line (WCML), has imposed on its staff an increase of one per cent. in basic rates of pay this year, equivalent to an extra six pence per hour; is appalled at the mean spirited attitude exhibited in this meagre pay rise; opposes CCSS's decision to derecognise the National Union of Rail Maritime and Transport Workers on the WCML cleaning contract; and calls on CCSS to step back from this confrontational approach to industrial relations and to award its hard working staff a pay increase that will deliver dignity at work and a living wage.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 29

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 29 out of 29

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.09.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.09.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 10.10.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.09.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.09.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 10.10.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 15.09.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.09.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 10.11.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 13.09.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.09.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.09.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 21.11.2011
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 21.10.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 15.09.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.10.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 14.09.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.09.2011
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 15.09.2011
McDonnell, John [R] Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.09.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.09.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 18.10.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.09.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 15.09.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 15.09.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 10.10.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 03.11.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 19.10.2011