Early day motion 2160

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the 11th World School Milk Day on 28 September 2011; notes that it is supported and promoted by the Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations and is celebrated in countries across the world; welcomes its role in promoting the social and health benefits of milk drunk by children in nursery, school and childcare settings; understands the important role that milk plays in maintaining a healthy and balanced diet for children; acknowledges that calcium and vitamins in milk benefit the development and maintenance of healthy teeth, bones and the immune system; further notes the positive impact of the nutrient content of milk on rehydration and re-energising, supporting the improvement of concentration and memory function, to assist educational performance; further welcomes the contribution made by the free nursery scheme milk to under fives and the subsidised school milk scheme to children's health and well-being; and encourages all hon. and right hon. Members to take the opportunity presented by World School Milk Day to promote the value of school and nursery milk in their constituencies.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 51

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 51 out of 51

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 08.09.2011
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 08.09.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 20.10.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 08.09.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.09.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 08.09.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 08.09.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.09.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.09.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 08.09.2011
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 13.10.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.09.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 10.10.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.10.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.09.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 10.10.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.09.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 08.09.2011
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 08.09.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 08.09.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.10.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.09.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 12.10.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.09.2011
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 12.09.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 23.04.2012
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.10.2011
Jones, Susan Elan Labour Party Clwyd South 08.09.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.10.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 13.09.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.09.2011
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 12.10.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.09.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.09.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 13.09.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.09.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 08.09.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 08.09.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 10.10.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.10.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 15.09.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 08.09.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 08.09.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.10.2011
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 08.09.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 10.10.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 15.09.2011
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 13.10.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 12.09.2011