Early day motion 2156

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the decision by the Welsh Assembly Government to honour its pledge to retain the coach concessionary travel scheme for journeys that begin in Wales; acknowledges that the concession currently available to people with disability or those over 60 years in England and Wales has liberated many of these people; notes that in 2010 over three million journeys were made by passengers using the scheme; and calls on the Government not to cut the Bus Service Operator Grant on 31 October 2011 and maintain its commitment to concessionary bus travel in England.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 14.09.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.09.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 10.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.10.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.09.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.09.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 20.12.2011
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 13.09.2011
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 13.09.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 10.10.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.10.2011
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 08.09.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 12.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.09.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 15.09.2011
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 13.09.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.09.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.09.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.10.2011
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 13.09.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 08.09.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 15.09.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 13.09.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 10.10.2011
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 13.09.2011