Early day motion 2151

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Cool it! Campaign launched by the Bakers, Food and Allied Workers Union to highlight and tackle the problem of high temperatures in workplaces; believes that workers should not be forced to endure high temperatures without adequate measures being taken by the employer to control the effect of heat; supports clear legislation which is easy to enforce and in which employers understand their obligations and employees understand their rights; and therefore calls on the Government to provide clear, coherent and enforceable requirements for employers about how to combat heat in the workplace, including the introduction of a maximum working temperature of around 30 degrees celsius and 27 degrees celsius for those doing strenuous work.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.09.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.09.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.09.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 07.09.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 15.09.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.09.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 07.09.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 19.10.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 14.09.2011
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 13.10.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 15.09.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.09.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 02.11.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 15.09.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.09.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 08.09.2011
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 07.09.2011
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 10.11.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.09.2011
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 10.10.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 11.10.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 25.01.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.10.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.09.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 14.09.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 17.10.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.09.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 12.09.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.09.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 08.09.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 14.09.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 13.09.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.09.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 31.10.2011
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 15.09.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.09.2011
McDonnell, John [R] Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.09.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.10.2011
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 10.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 08.09.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 10.10.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.09.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.10.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 01.11.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 01.11.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 11.10.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.09.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 15.09.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 10.10.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.09.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.10.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 10.10.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 10.10.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 31.10.2011
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 10.10.2011