Early day motion 2140

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the huge contribution of Geoff Waterfield, the late Community Union branch secretary and Multi Union chair at Teesside Cast Products steelworks, in the campaign to bring steelmaking back to Teesside, and his role in Cleveland's labour movement; expresses great sadness at his death and sends the sincerest of condolences to his family, friends and trade union colleagues; supports the calls from George Dunning, Leader of Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council and Vera Baird, former hon. Member for Redcar, to award Geoff Waterfield Freedom of the Borough of Redcar and Cleveland posthumously for securing Teesside a steel future.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bell, Stuart Labour Party Middlesbrough 06.09.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 06.09.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.09.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.09.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 07.09.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.09.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 06.09.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 10.10.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.09.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 15.09.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 09.09.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.09.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 10.10.2011
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 06.09.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.09.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 07.09.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.09.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.09.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.09.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 06.09.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 10.10.2011
Wright, Iain Labour Party Hartlepool 06.09.2011