Early day motion 2106

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the importance of children having regular contact with the natural environment; congratulates the RSPB for its Every Child Outdoors research, which highlights the educational benefits, environmental benefits and physical and behavioural benefits for children of learning outdoors; commends the Living Classrooms programme at Ynys-hir Nature Reserve in Ceredigion, which gives children the opportunity to learn about different species and habitats; and calls on the Government to ensure that learning outdoors is part of every child's education.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.07.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 07.09.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.09.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.09.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.08.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 05.09.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 19.07.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.07.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 07.09.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 20.07.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 12.09.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 07.09.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.09.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.09.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.10.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 13.09.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 06.09.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 07.09.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.09.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 07.09.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.07.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 07.09.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 11.08.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 19.07.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 06.09.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.08.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 06.09.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.07.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 27.10.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 06.09.2011