Early day motion 2099

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the 2nd Battalion (the Green Howards) of the Yorkshire Regiment's Freedom March which will take place on 20 July 2011 in Guisborough; recognises the work that the Battalion's brave and noble soldiers do on behalf of the UK; applauds the efforts and sacrifices that other generations of this Battalion have made for the nation; understands the importance of supporting the armed forces when they are overseas and at home, representing and serving the UK; praises the honourable and exemplary work of the Battalion as shown in the recent BBC television documentary series; hopes that the parade will help to raise awareness of their collective and individual sacrifices; acknowledges the importance of respecting this honourable and noble parade; and wishes them a safe and speedy return following their upcoming tour to Afghanistan.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 27

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 27 out of 27

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 18.07.2011
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 19.07.2011
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 11.08.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 18.07.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 19.07.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 18.07.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 19.07.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 11.08.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 18.07.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 20.07.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 19.07.2011
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 13.09.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 11.08.2011
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 07.09.2011
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 31.10.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 06.09.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.07.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 18.07.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 18.07.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 07.09.2011
Percy, Andrew Conservative Party Brigg and Goole 11.08.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 06.09.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 08.09.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 19.07.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 06.09.2011
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 05.09.2011
Turner, Karl Labour Party Kingston upon Hull East 18.07.2011