Early day motion 2078

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned about the plight of the 20,000 investors who suffered as a result of the suspension of the Arch Cru Investment Fund; recognises that the recently announced 53 million compensation package equates to just 15 per cent. of the Fund's approximate value; is furtherconcerned that the Financial Services Authority has not addressed the issue of liability for the Fund's suspension; acknowledges that there has been a lack of consultation with investors; is further concerned that investors who accept this compensation are required to give up the right to make any further claim in the future; and calls on the Government to ensure that all investors get a fair settlement that does not place unfair conditions on the claimant.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 14.07.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 12.12.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.07.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 11.08.2011
Cairns, Alun Conservative Party Vale of Glamorgan 13.07.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 18.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.07.2011
Clappison, James Conservative Party Hertsmere 01.11.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 17.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.11.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.07.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 24.10.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.07.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 14.07.2011
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 16.01.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.07.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 10.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.07.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 06.09.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 08.09.2011
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 11.08.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 18.07.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.09.2011
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 24.01.2012
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 18.07.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 14.07.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 18.07.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.07.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 19.07.2011
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 23.11.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 05.09.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.07.2011
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 14.07.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.07.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 31.10.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 30.11.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 17.01.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.07.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 19.07.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.07.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 14.07.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 18.07.2011
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 07.11.2011
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 11.08.2011