Early day motion 2073

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned that live export of farm animals to continental Europe has resumed,this timevia the Port of Ramsgate, despite widespread local opposition from residents and their elected representatives; is aware that currently over 30,000 UK nationals have signed a petition calling for transport times involving live animals to be reduced to a maximum of eight hours, the same petition having already attracted the attention of over 300,000 EU citizens; calls on the Government to ban the export of live animals to continental Europe; and urges the Secretaries of State for Transport and for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs to amend the Harbours, Docks and Piers Clauses Act 1847 to allow ports authorities in the UK the right to refuse any ship involved in such activities the use of its port.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 14.07.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 05.09.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.07.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 14.09.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 14.07.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.07.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.07.2011
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 19.07.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.07.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.07.2011
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 06.09.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.07.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.07.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 14.07.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 11.08.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.07.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.09.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 18.07.2011
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 13.07.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.11.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 13.07.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.07.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 09.09.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 19.07.2011
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 14.07.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 14.07.2011
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 10.10.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.07.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.07.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 18.07.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 13.07.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 11.08.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 19.07.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 14.07.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 18.07.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 05.09.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 22.11.2011