Early day motion 2045

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House acknowledges that childhood obesity is one of the most significant challenges facing society with one in three children classed as overweight or obese in the UK; supports National Childhood Obesity Week taking place from 5 to 11 July 2011 and the workthat MEND and its partners are doing nationally and locally to raise the issue of childhood obesity and encourage families to get active together; and recognises that a cross-government approach must be taken with a focus on cost-effective solutions in local communities to reduce health inequalities and make a tangible reduction to childhood obesity levels.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 11.08.2011
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 07.07.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 12.07.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.07.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 14.07.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.07.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.07.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.07.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 18.07.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.07.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.07.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.07.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.07.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.07.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 11.07.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 12.07.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 11.07.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.07.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 11.08.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.07.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 12.07.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.07.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.07.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 18.07.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 20.07.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 11.07.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 19.07.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 12.07.2011