Early day motion 2021

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Bethany Christian Trust, a homeless charity based in Edinburgh that engages volunteers to help people successfully make the transition from homelessness to independent living, on receiving one of the most prestigious accolades awarded at the UK charity sector Charity Awards 2011; acknowledges that Bethany was the only Scottish charity to win an award; commends Bethany's Passing the Baton initiative that seeks to address the issue of repeat admissions to its hostel accommodation as individuals return after failing to sustain their new tenancy, trains volunteers to help individuals build their own social networks and supports them to settle into their new homes and integrate into their local community; pays tribute to Bethany in its receipt of the Effectiveness award; and thanks all its staff, volunteers and supporters for their unstinting commitment in achieving this award.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 5

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 5 out of 5

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 18.07.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.07.2011
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 04.07.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 11.07.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 14.07.2011