Early day motion 1998

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that some consumer product labels do not declare that animals have been involved in the production of the product; furthernotes the specific example of buttons made from cow horns, as featured in the BBC documentary Kill It, Cut It, Use It; and calls on the Government to introduce regulations to improve the transparency of product labelling by ensuring that producers must fully disclose whether their products contain animal-related ingredients or by-products, which will enable consumers to make more informed purchase decisions.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 46

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 46 out of 46

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 11.07.2011
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 06.07.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 11.07.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.06.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 30.04.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 29.06.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 12.10.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 06.07.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 06.07.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 29.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 28.06.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 18.07.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 29.06.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.07.2011
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 13.07.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 14.07.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 20.07.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 11.07.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 30.06.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 19.07.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 18.07.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 18.07.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 12.09.2011
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 27.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 11.07.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.08.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 05.09.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.06.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 18.07.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.08.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 05.07.2011
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 05.09.2011
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 06.07.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 30.06.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 29.06.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 04.07.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 05.07.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 29.06.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.06.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 04.07.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 20.07.2011
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 12.07.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 10.10.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 29.06.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 04.07.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 04.07.2011