Early day motion 1960

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that 22 June 2011 marks a year since the abolition of regional development agencies was announced in the Chancellor's Emergency Budget; is extremely concerned that one year on the future of many of the assets, which in total are worth hundreds of millions of pounds, held by these agencies is still undecided; urges theGovernment to take action to ensure these assets can be sensibly acquired by local authorities or local enterprise partnerships, perhaps along the lines of its agreement already made to transfer all the assets held by the London Development Agency to the Greater London Authority, to help them to drive growth in the regions and ensure assets are not lost in a firesale; and calls on the Government to act urgently to remove the uncertainty currently felt across the English regions and to allow these assets to continue to be utilised in the regions to boost growth there.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 29.06.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 27.06.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 22.06.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 22.06.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.06.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 22.06.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 29.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 22.06.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 05.09.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.06.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 22.06.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 27.06.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 27.06.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 27.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 23.06.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.07.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.06.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.06.2011
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 06.07.2011
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 06.07.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 22.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.06.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.06.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.06.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 23.06.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 27.06.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 12.07.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 04.07.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 27.06.2011
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 22.06.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 11.07.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 29.06.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 22.06.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 23.06.2011
Twigg, Stephen Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 21.06.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 07.07.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 22.06.2011