Early day motion 1956

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the sacrifice of the UK's atomic test veterans; notes that many test veterans are now ill; further notes that many countries have paid compensation to ex-service personnel who were exposed to atomic tests; believes that atomic test veterans fulfilled their military duties in good faith; and urges the Government to make an ex-gratia payment to the UK's atomic test veterans.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 40

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 40 out of 40

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 22.06.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.06.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 23.06.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 06.07.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 22.06.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.06.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.06.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.06.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 22.06.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 27.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 21.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 23.06.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.07.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.06.2011
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 21.06.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.08.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 18.07.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.06.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 22.06.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 21.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.06.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.06.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 29.06.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 06.07.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.06.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 21.06.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 04.07.2011
Nash, Pamela Labour Party Airdrie and Shotts 21.06.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 29.06.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 21.06.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 29.06.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 05.07.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 22.06.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 22.06.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 21.06.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 22.06.2011
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 15.09.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 04.07.2011