Early day motion 1955

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned that a YouGov poll for the End Violence Against Women Coalition (EVAWC) found that close to one in three girls in UK schools experiences unwanted sexual touching and that 71 per cent. of young people regularly witness sexual harassment towards girls in UK schools; believes that schools and other educational institutions have a critical role in changing attitudes towards violence against women and girls and ensuring girls are safe; recognises that every young person should receive information about equal, healthy and respectful relationships at school; and supports EVAWC's calls for the Department for Education to ensure that every school tackles violence against women and girls as a priority.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 40

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 40 out of 40

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.06.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 30.04.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 23.06.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 22.06.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 06.07.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 22.06.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.06.2011
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 07.09.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 22.06.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 05.07.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.06.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.06.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 27.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 21.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 23.06.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.07.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 21.06.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.06.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.08.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.06.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 22.06.2011
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 21.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.06.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.06.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 29.06.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 21.06.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 22.06.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 06.07.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 04.07.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.06.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 30.06.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 11.07.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 05.07.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 21.06.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 22.06.2011
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 05.07.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 22.06.2011
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 21.06.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.06.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 22.06.2011