Early day motion 1951

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the important role of community pharmacies and pharmacists in the provision of services, care and advice; acknowledges the potential for a greater role forcommunity pharmacists in providing accessible and integrated healthcare; further acknowledges their vital public health role; congratulates community pharmacists on their successes in areas such as smoking cessation; notes that community pharmacies offer accessible and reassuring sites for the provision of services and advice, and can act as a valuable social hub for vulnerable and isolated members of society; and calls on the Government to recognise the value of community pharmacies for effective health and social care and vibrant high streets.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 41

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 41 out of 41

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 21.06.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.06.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 23.06.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 22.06.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.06.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 05.09.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.06.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 22.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.06.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.06.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 27.06.2011
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 22.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 23.06.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.07.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.06.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.08.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.06.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 21.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 23.06.2011
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 28.06.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.06.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 29.06.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 04.07.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 21.06.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 06.07.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.06.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 11.08.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.06.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 04.07.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 28.06.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 30.06.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 28.06.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 05.07.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 21.06.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.06.2011
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 05.07.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 21.06.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 21.06.2011
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 29.06.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.06.2011