Early day motion 1949

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the ongoing pro-democracy protests in Syria; is particularly concerned at the brutal crackdown by Bashar al-Assad's regime on innocent Syrians; expresses its concern at the 1,100 deaths and countless arrests by Syrian security forces, including family and friends of the British-Syrian community; further notes the impending refugee crisis in Turkey and Lebanon; calls for the Government to lead an international effort in providing aid, financial or otherwise, for these refugees; calls onthe Assad regime to respect the human rights and legitimate demands of the Syrian people; and further calls on UN Security Council members to work together in urgently passing a substantive resolution condemning the Assad regime and supporting the Syrian people.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 11.08.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.06.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 23.06.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 06.07.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 22.06.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 06.07.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.06.2011
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 21.06.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 23.06.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 22.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.06.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.06.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 21.06.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 27.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.06.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.06.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.06.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 05.09.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 21.06.2011
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 27.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.06.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.06.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 29.06.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 04.07.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 06.07.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.06.2011
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 23.06.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 28.06.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 04.07.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 30.06.2011
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 11.08.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 29.06.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 11.07.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 05.07.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 21.06.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 21.06.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.06.2011